Fab Bag September 2015 Review

Hey guys,

I’m back with another fab bag review. My Fab Bag September 2015  edition is here and it is really Fab. Both, the bag/pouch and the products are fab. Theme of the bag is Fab Bag’s 3rd Anniversary. I would like to congratulate Fab bag team for this achievement. Now lets go ahead with the review.

About Fab Bag:

FAB BAG delivers the best of beauty and make-up products once a month, customized just for you.

Fab Bag comes for Rs. 699 if you subscribe for 1 month, Rs. 499/- if you subscribe for 3 or 6 months and Rs. 399/- if you subscribe for a year.

Order your Fab Bag here


My take on Fab Bag September 2015:

As I told you above that this is Fab Bag’s 3rd anniversary edition and to match this theme, Fab Bag (pouch) is of pinkish-red shimmery one. It is of good quality and it looks very nice. As usual they have their FabPost magazine in the bag and a card which informs about the products. Fab Bag September 2015 edition contains 3 full size products and 3 samples. Lets see the products one by one.

1. Kama Ayurveda Rose Water


I got a full size Kama Ayurveda Rose Water which is worth Rs. 250/-. I love rose water and I use it as a toner, add it in my powder face pack and also use it to wet my face before applying a face pack. Since I use rose water so much, receiving this in my Fab Bag September 2015 edition made me very happy.

Check out: Fab Bag July 2015 Red Carpet Edition

2. The Balm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain


Next in the bag is this Lip and Cheek Stain from The Balm Cosmetics. It is a sample size bottle. I have tried on my lips but didn’t like it. I feel it is good as a cheek stain only. I’ll be using it that way. Full size bottle of The Balm Stainiac Lip and Cheek Stain comes for Rs. 1200/-.

3. Just Herbs Gotukola indian Ginseng Rejuvenating Beauty Elixir


This is a Facial Serum which is priced at Rs. 985/-. I got full size product in my Fab Bag September 2015 edition. I haven’t used this one yet but I’m very excited to try this.

4. Skinn by Titan Celeste for Women + Raw for Men


Next is these two fragrances, Celeste and Raw for women and men respectively. Both the fragrances are good and I like both. Full size bottle of these fragrances come for Rs. 990/- (50 ml).

Fragrance Review: All Good Scents Eau De Toilette Radiant review

5. Makeup Revoution Focus and Fix liquid concealer


Last product in my Fab Bag September 2015 edition is this Makeup Revoution Focus and Fix liquid concealer in shade FC medium. This is again a full size product worth Rs. 550/-. I’m happy that Fab Bag had send this concealer acccording to my skin type and skin tone. This shade appears a good match to my skin. I’ll using this concealer and will share a detailed review about it soon.

That’s all in my Fab Bag. Let me jump to the pros and cons.


  • Beautiful pouch
  • Contains products worth more than the price of bag
  • Has both make-up and skincare products
  • Products are customised as per skin type and skin tone


  • Can’t think of any


Rating: 5/5


Fab Bag September 2015 edition has 3 full size products worth Rs. 1785/- + 3 samples and not to forget, a beautiful pouch all for Rs. 699/-. Its a steal! This month’s Fab Bag has made me very happy and I’ll recommend this to every beauty junkie who likes to try different products.

Have you got your Fab Bag September 2015 edition? Which is your favourite product from all?

Don’t miss watching this video review


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *